Ladies Division

The Edmonton Ladies' Golf Association (ELGA) was formed in 1934 with five clubs: The Edmonton Country Club, The Municipal (Victoria), the Highlands Golf Club, the Mayfair Golf & Country Club and the Prince Rupert Golf Club. The Highlands Golf Club hosted the first ELGA tournament in 1935, called the City Golf Tourney. The tournament had two divisions, a silver and a bronze. The silver division championship was won by Mrs. H.A. Lowe of the Edmonton Country Club, and the bronze division championship by Mrs. John Michaels of the Mayfair. 

Today, EGA Ladies Division. hosts the Edmonton Womens' Amateur Championship including ladies, seniors, and super seniors. 

 In addition to the Edmonton Women's' Amateur Championship, we also organize ladies interclub competition including the Marshall Cup and the Podersky Cup.


The Edmonton Ladies Amateur, Senior, and Super-Senior Tournament   

Tuesday, Aug. 18 and Wednesday, Aug. 19 at The RanchLady Golfer

Cost: $200 for members, $200 for non-members

The cost covers golf, range, cart with GPS, meal each day, and prizes

Practice rounds may be booked 7 days in advance online


Start times will begin between 7-7:30am. Carts are available and may be shared.  If you do not want to share a cart, please let Donna know.

The lunch is planned for indoors with tables spread 6' apart. You may also order a box lunch but you will need to let Donna know if this is your choice.


Click here to register:


Click here to see the poster.


Please contact Donna Finucane at 780-430-8458, or







Men's Tournament

Ladies Amateur, Senior, and Super-Senior Tournament 2020